Product SiteDocumentation Site

6.4. واجهات APT: ‏aptitude، ‏synaptic

الأداة APT هي برنامج مكتوب بلغة ++C تقبع شفرته في المكتبة المشتركة libapt-pkg بشكل أساسي. يسهّل استخدام المكتبة المشتركة إنشاء واجهات استخدام (front-ends)، نظراً لسهولة إعادة استخدام الكود الموجود في المكتبة. تاريخياً، صُمِّمَت apt-get كواجهة اختبارية فقط للمكتبة libapt-pkg لكن نجاحها طغى على هذه الحقيقة.

6.4.1. ‏aptitude

aptitude هو برنامج تفاعلي يمكن استخدامه في وضع شبه رسومي في الطرفية. يمكنك استعراض قائمة بالحزم المثبتة والمتوفرة، والبحث في جميع المعلومات المتوفرة، واختيار الحزم التي تريد تثبيتها أو إزالتها. صمم البرنامج خصيصاً ليستخدمه مديرو النظم، لذلك فإن سلوكه الافتراضي أذكى بكثير من سلوك apt-get، كما أن واجهته أسهل بكثير للفهم.
مدير الحزم aptitude

شكل 6.1. مدير الحزم aptitude

عندما يعمل، يعرض aptitude قائمة بالحزم مرتبة حسب حالتها (مثبتة، غير مثبتة، أو مثبتة لكنها غير متوفرة على المرايا — كما توجد أقسام أخرى تعرض المهام، والحزم الظاهرية، والحزم الجديدة التي ظهرت حديثاً على المرايا). توجد أوضاع عرض أخرى، لتسهيل التصفح حسب الموضوع. في جميع الحالات، يعرض aptitude لائحة تجمع الفئات والحزم على الشاشة. تصنف الفئات وفق بنية شجرية، يمكن فردها وطيُّها بالتبادل باستخدام مفتاح Enter، أو مفتاحي [ و ]. يجب استخدام + لتعليم الحزمة للتثبيت، و - لتعليمها للإزالة و _ للتطهير (لاحظ أنه يمكن استخدام هذه المفاتيح أيضاً مع الفئات، حيث يُطبَّق الأمر المطلوب على جميع حزم الفئة). يحدّث u قائمة الحزم المتوفرة و يحضّر Shift+u تحديثاً كاملاً للنظام. يحوّل g إلى وضع يعرض ملخصاً بالتغييرات المطلوبة (وطباعة g ثانية ستطبّق التغييرات)، و q يخرج من الوضع الحالي. إذا كنت في الوضع الابتدائي، سوف يغلق هذا المفتاح aptitude.
للبحث عن حزمة، يمكنك كتابة / متبوعاً بنموذج بحث ما. يطابق هذا النموذج اسم الحزمة، لكن يمكن تطبيقه على وصفها أيضاً (إذا سُبِق بـ ~d)، أو على قسمها (مع ~s) أو على الخصائص الأخرى المذكورة في الوثائق. كما يمكن أن ترشح هذه النماذج نفسها قائمة الحزم المعروضة: اضغط المفتاح l (أول حرف من limit) وأدخل النموذج.
تُسهِّل aptitude إدارة ”الأعلام الآلية automatic flags“ (انظر قسم 6.2.7, “متابعة الحزم المثبتة آلياً”) كثيراً. يمكن تصفح قائمة الحزم المثبتة وتعليم الحزم على أنها آلية باستخدام Shift+m أو إزالة العلامة بالمفتاح m. يعرض الحرف ”A“ في قائمة الحزم بجوار ”الحزم الآلية“. تقدم هذه الميزة أيضاً وسيلة لعرض الحزم المثبتة ”فعلياً“ على النظام، دون عرض المكتبات والاعتماديات التي لا تهمنا. نموذج البحث الذي يمكن استخدامه مع l (لتفعيل وضع الفلترة) هو ~i!~M. يحدد هذا النموذج أنك تريد عرض الحزم المثبتة (~i) غير الآلية (!~M).

6.4.1.1. إدارة التوصيات، والاقتراحات والمهام

من مزايا aptitude المثيرة الأخرى هي أنها تحترم التوصيات بين الحزم مع السماح للمستخدمين بإلغاء عملية تثبيت أي من هذه الحزم. مثلاً، توصي الحزمة gnome بالحزمة gdebi (مع حزم أخرى). عندما تختار تثبيت الأولى، سيتم اختيار الثانية للتثبيت أيضاً (وتحدَّد كحزمة آلية إذا لم تكن مثبتة مسبقاً على النظام). طباعة g سيوضح ذلك: تظهر gdebi في شاشة تلخيص الأعمال المعلقة في لائحة الحزم المثبتة آلياً لتلبية الاعتماديات. على أي حال، يمكنك اتخاذ القرار بعدم تثبيتها بإلغاء اختيارها قبل تأكيد العمليات.
لاحظ أن ميزة تتبع التوصيات هذه لا تطبّق على التحديثات. مثلاً، إذا قَدَّمَتْ نسخةٌ جديدة من gnome توصيةً بحزمة لم توصِ بها سابقاً، لن تُحدَّد الحزمة الجديدة للتثبيت. ومع ذلك، فسوف تُسرَد في شاشة التحديث بحيث يمكن لمدير النظام اختيارها للتثبيت.
تؤخذ الاقتراحات بين الحزم بعين الاعتبار أيضاً، لكن بطريقة توافق حالتها الخاصة. مثلاً، نظراً لأن gnome تقترح dia-gnome، ستعرض الأخيرة على شاشة تلخيص الأعمال المعلّقة (في قسم الحزم التي تقترحها الحزم الأخرى). بهذا الشكل ستظهر الحزم، وسيتمكن مدير النظام من اتخاذ قرار بأخذ المقترحات بعين الاعتبار أم لا. بما أنها مجرد اقتراح وليست اعتمادية ولا توصية، لن تُحدَّد الحزمة تلقائياً — بل يحتاج اختيارها لتدخل يدوي من المستخدم (بالتالي، لن تُعتَبر هذه الحزمة آلية).
في السياق ذاته، تذكر أن aptitude تستخدم مفهوم المهام بذكاء. بما أن المهام تُعرَض بشكل تصنيفات في شاشات لوائح الحزم، فيمكنك أن تختار مهمة كاملة للتثبيت أو للإزالة، أو أن تتصفح مجموعة الحزم المضمنة في المهمة حتى تختار منها مجموعة جزئية أصغر.

6.4.1.2. خوارزميات حل أفضل

حتى نختتم هذا القسم، دعنا نذكر أن aptitude تستخدم خوارزميات أفضل مقارنة بخوارزميات apt-get عند مواجهة المواقف الصعبة. عند طلب مجموعة إجراءات تؤدي مجتمعة إلى نظام غير متماسك، تقيّم aptitude عدة سيناريوهات محتملة وتعرضها بترتيب تنازلي بدءاً من أنسبها. ومع ذلك، فإن هذه الخوارزميات ليست منيعة ضد الإخفاق. لحسن الحظ، هناك دائماً إمكانية لاختيار الإجراءات يدوياً لتنفيذها. إذا أدّت الإجراءات المختارة إلى تضارب، سوف يشير الجزء العلوي من الشاشة إلى عدد الحزم ”المعطوبة“ (ويمكنك الانتقال إلى هذه الحزم مباشرة بالضغط على b). من الممكن عندئذ بناء حل للمشكلة يدوياً. بالأخص، يمكنك الوصول إلى الإصدارات المختلفة المتوفرة ببساطة من خلال اختيار الحزمة بالمفتاح Enter. إذا كان اختيار أحد هذه الإصدارات يحل المشكلة، عليك ألا تتردد باختياره. عند وصول عدد الحزم المعطوبة إلى الصفر، يمكنك العودة بأمان إلى شاشة تلخيص الأعمال المعلقة للتحقق منها مرة أخيرة قبل تطبيقها.

6.4.2. ‏synaptic

synaptic هو مدير حزم رسومي لدبيان، يقدّم واجهة رسومية نظيفة وفعالة مبنية على أساس GTK+/GNOME. تمنح فلاتره العديدة الجاهزة للاستخدام وصولاً سريعاً للحزم المتوفرة حديثاً، أو الحزم المثبتة، أو الحزم القابلة للتحديث، والحزم الميتة وغيرها. إذا تجولت بين هذه القوائم، يمكنك اختيار العمليات التي تريد تنفيذها على الحزم (تثبيت، تحديث، إزالة، تطهير)؛ لا تُنَفَّذ هذه العمليات مباشرة، بل توضع في لائحة مهام. وبعدها تؤكد هذه العمليات بنقرة واحدة على الزر، وتُنفَّذ دفعة واحدة.
مدير الحزم synaptic

شكل 6.2. مدير الحزم synaptic

Product SiteDocumentation Site

6.4. Frontends: aptitude, synaptic

APT is a C++ program whose code mainly resides in the libapt-pkg shared library. Using a shared library facilitates the creation of user interfaces (front-ends), since the code contained in the library can easily be reused. Historically, apt-get was only designed as a test front-end for libapt-pkg but its success tends to obscure this fact.

6.4.1. aptitude

aptitude is an interactive program that can be used in semi-graphical mode on the console. You can browse the list of installed and available packages, look up all the available information, and select packages to install or remove. The program is designed specifically to be used by administrators, so that its default behaviors are much more intelligent than apt-get's, and its interface much easier to understand.
The aptitude package manager

Figure 6.1. The aptitude package manager


When it starts, aptitude shows a list of packages sorted by state (installed, non-installed, or installed but not available on the mirrors — other sections display tasks, virtual packages, and new packages that appeared recently on mirrors). To facilitate thematic browsing, other views are available. In all cases, aptitude displays a list combining categories and packages on the screen. Categories are organized through a tree structure, whose branches can respectively be unfolded or closed with the Enter, [ and ] keys. + should be used to mark a package for installation, - to mark it for removal and _ to purge it (note than these keys can also be used for categories, in which case the corresponding actions will be applied to all the packages of the category). u updates the lists of available packages and Shift+u prepares a global system upgrade. g switches to a summary view of the requested changes (and typing g again will apply the changes), and q quits the current view. If you are in the initial view, this will effectively close aptitude.
To search for a package, you can type / followed by a search pattern. This pattern matches the name of the package, but can also be applied to the description (if preceded by ~d), to the section (with ~s) or to other characteristics detailed in the documentation. The same patterns can filter the list of displayed packages: type the l key (as in limit) and enter the pattern.
Managing the “automatic flag” of Debian packages (see Section 6.2.7, “Tracking Automatically Installed Packages”) is a breeze with aptitude. It is possible to browse the list of installed packages and mark packages as automatic with Shift+m or to remove the mark with the m key. “Automatic packages” are tagged with an “A” in the list of packages. This feature also offers a simple way to visualize the packages in use on a machine, without all the libraries and dependencies that you don't really care about. The related pattern that can be used with l (to activate the filter mode) is ~i!~M. It specifies that you only want to see installed packages (~i) not marked as automatic (!~M).

6.4.1.1. Managing Recommendations, Suggestions and Tasks

Another interesting feature of aptitude is the fact that it respects recommendations between packages while still giving users the choice not to install them on a case by case basis. For example, the gnome package recommends gdebi (among others). When you select the former for installation, the latter will also be selected (and marked as automatic if not already installed on the system). Typing g will make it obvious: gdebi appears on the summary screen of pending actions in the list of packages installed automatically to satisfy dependencies. However, you can decide not to install it by deselecting it before confirming the operations.
Note that this recommendation tracking feature does not apply to upgrades. For instance, if a new version of gnome recommends a package that it did not recommend formerly, the package won't be marked for installation. However, it will be listed on the upgrade screen so that the administrator can still select it for installation.
Suggestions between packages are also taken into account, but in a manner adapted to their specific status. For example, since gnome suggests dia-gnome, the latter will be displayed on the summary screen of pending actions (in the section of packages suggested by other packages). This way, it is visible and the administrator can decide whether to take the suggestion into account or not. Since it is only a suggestion and not a dependency or a recommendation, the package will not be selected automatically — its selection requires a manual intervention from the user (thus, the package will not be marked as automatic).
In the same spirit, remember that aptitude makes intelligent use of the concept of task. Since tasks are displayed as categories in the screens of packages lists, you can either select a full task for installation or removal, or browse the list of packages included in the task to select a smaller subset.

6.4.1.2. Better Solver Algorithms

To conclude this section, let's note that aptitude has more elaborate algorithms compared to apt-get when it comes to resolving difficult situations. When a set of actions is requested and when these combined actions would lead to an incoherent system, aptitude evaluates several possible scenarios and presents them in order of decreasing relevance. However, these algorithms are not failproof. Fortunately there is always the possibility to manually select the actions to perform. When the currently selected actions lead to contradictions, the upper part of the screen indicates a number of “broken” packages (and you can directly navigate to those packages by pressing b). It is then possible to manually build a solution for the problems found. In particular, you can get access to the different available versions by simply selecting the package with Enter. If the selection of one of these versions solves the problem, you should not hesitate to use the function. When the number of broken packages gets down to zero, you can safely go to the summary screen of pending actions for a last check before you apply them.

6.4.2. synaptic

synaptic is a graphical package manager for Debian which features a clean and efficient graphical interface based on GTK+/GNOME. Its many ready-to-use filters give fast access to newly available packages, installed packages, upgradable packages, obsolete packages and so on. If you browse through these lists, you can select the operations to be done on the packages (install, upgrade, remove, purge); these operations are not performed immediately, but put into a task list. A single click on a button then validates the operations, and they are performed in one go.
synaptic package manager

Figure 6.2. synaptic package manager